OC Team Directory
image Alan Simpson
Conflict Engagement and Peacemaking

Armstrong, BC

778-212-2124

asimpson@outreach.ca

Alan Simpson, BTh., MA (Conflict Management), Cert. ConRes, is a facilitator of difficult conversations, conflict coach and mediator for individuals and groups.


image Andrew Hurrell
Church Health, Marketing Associate

Ottawa, ON

ahurrell@outreach.ca

Andrew has a passion to see the Church maximize it impact through making and maintaining intentional connections with people. He works within the Church Health ministry as an Outreach Associate in the Ottawa area.


image Barry Whatley
Quebec and West Africa

Gatineau, QC

bwhatley@outreach.ca

Barry provides leadership and resources for French speaking Canadians and Africans in the areas of church health and revitilization, church planting and leadership development.


image Becky Matchullis
bmatchullis@outreach.ca

Calgary, AB

403-241-3131

7201 72 STREET UNIT 2 DELTA BC V4G 1M5

Becky Matchullis, CCPC, PCC, has coached missionary singles, couples and families for 15 years.  She’s passionate to see them live from strength and resilience, open to God's transformational growth.  She coaches families to successfully navigate transitions, loss, repatriation and crisis. 

image Bill Wong
Chaplain

Vancouver BC

(604) 240-3968

bwong@chaplains.ca

Bill has been a professional engineer for most of his career, initially working in plant operations and later as a consultant - traveling the world to provide technical and business solutions to a variety of projects. In 2005, Bill completed a seminary degree at Regent College in Marketplace Theology. The theological training along with his work experience in the marketplace has enabled Bill to serve as a chaplain – providing pastoral care to people outside the walls of the local church.


image Cam Taylor
Transitional Leadership and Church Health

Langley, BC

604.866.0057

ctaylor@outreach.ca

Cam brings 21 years of pastoral experience along with training and experience as a coach, facilitator and change agent.  He has a passion for God, a desire to see the church grow healthy and a longing to see leaders reach their full potential.

image Carol Moerman
GCPN Facilitator

Maple Ridge, BC

604-952-0050

cmoerman@outreach.ca

Carol serves with Murray in the UK where her ministry focuses on intercessory prayer and encouragement and for the OC missionaries serving in Europe.


image Chris Morris
Chaplain

Delta BC

(604) 374-8428

cmorris@chaplains.ca

Chris graduated from SFU with a BA in English Literature and he has a Masters in Applied Theology from Regent College. While at Regent, he first heard of workplace chaplaincy and became intrigued at showing Christ’s love for people in the middle of their own life stories at work. After pastoring in Burnaby and then teaching overseas, Chris, his wife Lindly and their two girls have returned to our fair city for the next exciting chapter with Corporate Chaplains Canada


image Craig Kraft
Executive Director of Outreach Canada

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext 300

ckraft@outreach.ca

Craig served as a pastor in BC and Alberta for 16 years before joining OC in the area of Church Health and revitalization. Craig and Heather served with OC for three years in southern Africa before he became the Executive Director of Outreach Canada in 2008.


image David Collins
Discipleship

dcollins@outreach.ca

David has served in international relief and development for more than 30 years, working in over 17 countries. In 1994 he founded Canadian Food for the Hungry, where he served as President and CEO for 11 years, transitioning within the organization to coordinate Disciple Nations Alliance.

He is currently assisting the people of Christ to bridge the gap between evangelism and mercy through his discipleship workshops and challenging seminars.

David lives in Abbotsford BC with his wife and the two youngest of his four children.


image Don Klaassen
Missions Mobilization

Chilliwack, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 323

dklaassen@outreach.ca

Don serves as a Church Missions Coach and an encourager to Canadian churches who desire that God be glorified in every culture and language on earth! Don has extensive experience in cross-cultural missions and short-term teams.


image Doug Harris
Retired

Delta, BC

dharris@outreach.ca

Although Doug has now retired after serving faithfully for over a decade with OC, the influence of his passion for the Church and the projects that he lead continue to to have a lasting impact.

Doug's career has seen him serve as a Pastor, Seminary President and Mission director. Doug is gifted as a teacher and administrator and after many years full-time ministry with OC, now serves as needed, sharing his gifts and extensive expertise in course development and transitional ministry.


image Gerry Kraft
Corporate Chaplains Canada

Lynden, WA

604-952-0050 ext. 301

gkraft@chaplains.ca

As one of the two co-founders of Outreach Canada and serving for twenty years, Gerry is still helping to provide leadership as a member of the Board of Directors and is helping develop Corporate Chaplains Canada.


image Gordon Carkner
Campus Ministry Coordinator

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 331

gcarkner@outreach.ca

Gord is building bridges between church and university campus, believing we can serve each other in mutual enrichment and creative challenge. His paradigm is one of creative and healthy interface, resistsing the stereotypes that create unhelpful barriers. Gord has his B.Sc. in Human Physiology Queen’s; MDiv. Trinity Evangelical Divinity School; PhD in Philosophical Theology from the University of Wales/Oxford Center for Mission Studies on late modern Western culture. He is married to Ute, and has two adorable daughters Kierianne 14 and Hannah 8.


image Heather Kraft
Administration, Donor Relations

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 328

hkraft@outreach.ca

Heather served with her husband Craig in Pastoral ministry for three years in Southern Africa. Heather now serves in the finance department and is responsible for donor receipting.


image James Watson
Church Resource Specialist Associate

Toronto, ON

519-742-3694

jwatson@outreach.ca

James serves as Church Resource Specialist, and assists in the areas of church planting, with a special focus on intercultural research. 


image John B. MacDonald
Associate - Making Disciples

Delta, BC

jmacdonald@outreach.ca

 

John’s focus is equipping and encouraging others to become more like Jesus Christ and to live all of life with God-honoring competence and joy.


image Lisa Zastre
Administrative Support

Delta, BC

604-952-0050

lzastre@outreach.ca

 


image Lorne Hunter
Associate Director of OC and Director of Research

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 304

lhunter@outreach.ca

One of the senior members of the OC team with over 20 years of service, Lorne is the Associate Director of OC. Lorne is responsible for tracking church location, identifying areas for additional churches, generating Community Profiles, and thematic mapping.


image Marco Bianco
Chaplains Team - Ontario Director

Hamilton, ON

905-979-3750

mbianco@chaplains.ca

Marco has been the Regional Director in Ontario since 2010 and serves as a Chaplain to our Ontario clients.

image Murray Moerman
GCPN Facilitator

Maple Ridge, BC

mmoerman@outreach.ca

Murray began his work with OC as the Director of Church Planting Canada. From there he moved to the UK where he served for 4 years as OC Europe Area Director. Murray is now the Director of the Global Church Planting Network.


image Pat Burman
Missions Mobilization - Perspectives

Abbotsford, BC

pburman@outreach.ca

 Pat Burman joined Outreach Canada in 2009 as part of our Missions Mobilization team.  Pat's focus is on coordination and administration of the Perspectives courses in BC and is part of the BC regional Perspectives team.


image Patrick McKitrick
Associate - Contemplation and Meditation

Delta, BC

pmckitrick@outreach.ca

Patrick challenges and encourages the whole OC team monthly with his 'Meditation' publication. Many of his creative articles can be found here.


image Paul Dyck
Member Care Resource

Abbotsford, BC

604.952.0050 ext. 326

pdyck@outreach.ca

Paul provides Member Care support and resourcing to Canadian missionaries & their families.

His vision is to see all Christ’s workers live in unity and harmony; share the workload in their gifting; fight only the common enemy and remain in the battle rather than prematurely exit due to lack of relational health.

Past experience includes Missionary Member Care, Exec. & Missions Pastor, Transportation & Banking.

He leads the Canadian MK Network and is associated with the Canadian Member Care Network.

Paul and Carol have been married for 37 years. Their son & his family live nearby.

 


image Phil Cox
Directory of Technology Services

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 318

pcox@outreach.ca

After many years working in technology, Phil turned his knowledge and expertise towards helping the team at Outreach Canada harness the latest and most useful technologies as they serve the church in Canada and beyond. 


image Philemon Baloyi
Associate - Africa

Delta, BC

pbaloyi@outreach.ca

Philemon currently serves as an Associate at Outreach Canada. When the Baloyi's return to Zimbabwe they will be providing foundational evangelical, biblical, and theological teaching to pastors, leaders and congregations. Philemon and Phylisters will be focused on serving African Initiated Churches by providing training to leaders in basic pastoral skills and equipping them with ministry tools to promote healthy spiritual formation, social transformation and reconciliation.

 


image Scott Burnett
Chaplains Team - BC Directo

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 330

sburnett@outreach.ca

Scott’s compassionate heart and his many years of experience as a missionary and a pastor suit him well as the BC Regional Director for our Corporate Chaplain Ministry.


image Sharon Walraven
Perspectives Course - BC Coordinator

Delta, BC

604-952-0050 ext. 322

swalraven@outreach.ca

Sharon is passionate about missions, at home in Canada as well as overseas. As the former Director of The Centre for World Mission BC, Sharon brings a wealth of experiences and resources to the OC team.

image Terry Mahoney
National Director of Corporate Chaplains Canada

Detla, BC

604-309-1990

tmahoney@chaplains.ca

National Director of Corporate Chaplains Canada

image Ute Carkner
Spiritual Formation and Intercession

Delta, BC

604-952-0050

ucarkner@outreach.ca

 


image Wilma Findlay
CMKN Administrator

Ontario

519-669-1700

wfindlay@outreach.ca

Wilma Findlay is an integral team member with the Canadian MK Network. Her primary work is developing a strong support infrastructure in our growing ministry of MK support and care.
Wilma, married to Alan, lives in Elmira, Ontario. God has blessed them with a daughter. They’ve invested over twenty years serving Christ in supporting and encouraging missionaries locally & globally. Wilma’s passion is MKs, TCKs & international students.
 


Send a Message
Send a Message

We want to hear from you!

Send us your questions, comments or feedback and we'll try our best to find an answer.


Donate

Contact Information

National Headquarters

7201 72nd Street Unit 2

Delta, BC  V4G 1M5

Map to our office.

Office: 604-952-0050

Fax:    604-952-4650

Email: contact@outreach.ca

 

Ontario Region

Church Health Ministries:

Email: ckraft@outreach.ca 
 

Corporate Chaplains

Marco Bianco

Phone: 905-979-3750

Email: mbianco@chaplains.ca

 

Alberta Region

Corporate Chaplains:

Kurt Doerksen

Cell: 587-700-7555

Email: kdoerksen@chaplains.ca